City of Cape Town Bursary

City of Cape Town bursary for full-time studies at approved tertiary institutions are being offered to people in the greater Cape Metropolitan area, who will be registering for an undergraduate/postgraduate degree/diploma in one of the following fields of study in 2018:

  • ​Agricultural Economics
  • Auditing
  • Atmospheric Science (Honours)
  • Building Development
  • City, Town and Regional Planning
  • Civil Engineering
  • Civil Engineering (Specialisation in Port and Coastal Engineering)
  • Civil Engineering (Specialisation in Urban Engineering)
  • Conservation of the Built Environment/Heritage Studies and Management (Master’s)
  • Development Economics
  • Development Studies
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Electrical Engineering (HC/LC)
  • Energy Management (Master’s)
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Information Systems Auditing
  • Library and Information Science
  • LLB (Specialisation in Labour Law)
  • Local Economic Development
  • Materials and Road Pavement Engineering
  • Material Science (Honours)
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechatronics
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Project Management
  • Real Estate
  • Social Work
  • Statistics
  • Statistical Science (Honours)
  • Tender and Contract Management
  • Town and Regional Planning
  • Transport Logistics
  • Transportation Studies
  • Traffic Engineering
  • Urban Design
  • Valuations
  • Water and Environmental Science (Honours)

Bursaries will cover registration, examination and class fees.

Enquiries: City of Cape Town: Employment Service Desk: 0860 103 089 (Option 6),
021 400 3619/3601/2044/3899

Application forms are obtainable from and returnable to the following addresses and at all libraries nearest to you, by no later than the above-mentioned closing date:

Brakenfell Municipal Office (cnr Paradys and Old Paarl Roads, Brackenfell)
Cape Town Human Resources Employment Counter (Concourse Level, Civic Centre, Cape Town)
Helderberg Municipal Office (First Floor, Human Resource Division, cnr Main Road and Fagan Street, Strand)
South Peninsula Municipal Office (cnr Victoria and Main Roads, Plumstead)
Bellville Municipal Buildings (Voortrekker Road, Bellville)
Parow Municipal Buildings (Voortrekker Road, Parow)

Download application forms here.