EWSETA Bursary

EWSETA bursary is awarded by The Energy and Water Sector Education and Training Authority which is one of the 21 SETAs that were established in South Africa. The aim for the creation of the EWSETA was to assist in the development energy and water sectors skills demanded by our growing economy.

EWSETA is responsible for the management of skills development within the National Skills Development Strategy III framework.

EWSETA Bursary Details

EWSETA bursaries are awarded to students who are pursuing qualifications that fall within the Energy and Water related sector of the economy.

Who Can Apply for EWSETA bursary?

EWSETA bursary Applicants must meet the following minimum entry requirements:

They must have completed their Matric

They must be South African citizen
Currently studying OR enrolled to study at a recognised South African tertiary institution, in the Energy and Water related field

Preference is given to students from previously disadvantaged communities

How To Apply??

You need to download and complete the EWSETA Bursary Application form.

Please make sure that you include the following when returning your application form

  • Certified ID document
  • Certified Matric certificate
  • Proof of university registration
  • Current tertiary students: full academic record to date

Complete application forms and supporting documentation must be submitted in one of the following ways:
Email: bursaries@eseta.org.za


Hand deliver your form to:

EWSETA Head Office (Relevant provincial office)
32 princess of Wales Terrace
Sunnyside Office park MPF House


P.O Box 1273

EWSETA bursary contact details are as follows

Tel: 011 274 4700
Email: bursaries@eseta.org.za